Update, at last!

January 11, 2012

First of all, I’m surprised that this blog wasn’t shut down for such a long period of inactivity, and I’m not going to try to make excuses as to why I haven’t blogged anything in such a long time. Truth is, I just haven’t had anything to blog about….wait that’s an excuse. Whatever, I’m here now so that’s all that matters.

Christmas 2011

This year was awesome, not only because I got plenty of lovely things but because it was great to spend plenty of time with loved ones, which I guess is what Christmas is all about at the end of the day. Daria spent the entire Christmas here which was great, we even managed to catch up with some of the episodes we are very badly behind on from our favourite T.V shows. It’s all my fault, I had every intention to watch them over Christmas but I don’t even remember why we didn’t watch everything we needed to. We only caught up with about 4 episodes of House. It’s great to have the team back, or atleast some of it. This season isn’t the same, because two of my all time favourite characters are gone. Coincidentally they are both women, but that has nothing to do with it. They had relationships with House which cannot be replaced.

**House Spoilers**
As if Foreman is dean of medicine? I mean, he was such an obvious choice and it is almost annoying that they picked him. I was never really fond of his character through all of the seasons. He never really achieved anything, and I most certainly didn’t connect with him on any level or feel attached to him. Chase killed somebody, Cameron had an on and off relationship with Chase only to leave on bad terms. Wilson is House’s best friend and I can’t help but love him.  and Thirteen has….gone. And as annoying as the storyline was getting between Cuddy and House, I really miss her too. I’d do anything to get her back for one episode just to shake House up. Most of all though, I find Dr. Park freaking annoying. I hate her acting, I hate her character and I do not see what she brings to the show one bit. Her voice just irritates me, an awful lot and everytime she’s on my screen I just keep thinking to myself  ‘That should be Thirteen you bitch, get off my screen’. Still it’s an awesome show and I can’t help but watch it.

*End of House Spoilers*

For Christmas I got a Kindle and it really got me back into reading. I read 3 books in two days, and finally got round to reading ‘Girl With The Dragon Tattoo’ Wow, that last time I felt like this when I was reading a book was when I was 11 and got reading Harry Potter for the first time. Except now I can read the next two without having to wait years for the next installment. I’m about half way through the second book and I’m really quite annoyed at myself for not reading this years ago.

As for the Kindle device itself, it is simply amazing. The price I have saved on books, I would say In about 6-7 months it would have paid for itself which makes it a worthwhile investment for sure.

This week I haven’t really got round to reading much because I have been helping around the house and playing Call of Duty. At some point this week I got my 25th M.O.A.B (legit) and yesterday I got my 26th. What I don’t understand is why people think getting them is so difficult, infact I have an almost guaranteed way of getting a M.O.A.B providing you stick the the tactics that I’m going to outline in my gameplay video I plan on putting together. Today I invested a pretty sum of my Christmas money on getting myself a Hauppauge HD PVR. Be sure to check out maybe tomorrow or Friday for an unboxing post. I know the device is a year or two old, but it’s THE best on the market in terms of functionality and quality but I like doing those kinds of posts anyways. I’ve always wanted to record my gameplay and do some neat little montages. I got a capture card a few years ago, but the hassle of putting it into the home computer and moving everything around was too much, so I returned it about a month later for a refund without even opening it. (I just realised I missed out on another potential unboxing. Ha.) Besides, that one wasn’t even HD, whereas the Hauppauge easily handles HD quality.

So yeah, that’s me out. Expect a follow up unboxing in the next few days.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

