Commence system shut down

May 1, 2014

Okay, it finally happened. 

A dialogue between Daria and I.

Not worth discussing the details but it’s clear I need to move on and in order for me to be able to move on I know what I need to do, and it’s what I’ve done with everyone else in the past.

They need to be completely removed from my life, as if they didn’t exist.

It sounds harsh, but I’m a realist. I’m not going to move on from somebody as substantial as Daria without a whole lot of mess left behind. My email address goes back to when we first met. My facebook profile is full of photos. Every little thing needs to be wiped, except on a much larger scale.

Tonight I’m doing the basics. Tomorrow I’m switching all of my accounts to a new email address, resetting passwords etc.

Sunday night I will be destroying every little fragment that she sent back. Photographs, letters, cards. It’s gone.

It’s just how I move on and always have done. 

I was never the perfect boyfriend. But, I know what went wrong in this relationship and I won’t ever let it happen again. Ever. I think a part of me was really hoping to somehow, just some damn how, we would sort this mess out. 

The worst thing is, after I do all of this, if she was to turn up at my door asking for us to talk, I would, I’d beg her to talk to me. Turning up at my house would be the only option she has.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

