It kicks like a sleep twitch

December 8, 2009

Today, you could say has been slightly productive. I did a little bit more christmas shopping, and I’m very nearly close to finishing. I just ordered hopefully the last of my online orders, and the remaining ones I’m going to pick up tomorrow morning.

I booked an appointment for a Contact Lense check, 5 months later than I should have done. Thats at 09.50, before I forget. Then, I can order some new lenses. Phew.

I also got my Bose headphones replaced after they completely died on me. Apple thought they were smart by telling me I had to contact Bose to get them fixed. What they forgot to realise is that the store is full of computers with access to the internet. A quick glance at their website confirmed that infact, Apple have to send them back to Bose for me.

When I mentioned that, they seemed happy to replace them for me there and then. I got a brand new, leather smelling pair. They are stiff and uncomfy. I don’t like them. They also need wearing in. My old ones were all spongy and loose. I wont drop these ones though.

I also got the last book in the Twilight series. Adz told me that Breaking Dawn is infact a part of the series. I’m making quick progress on Twilight, so I figured what the hell, pick it up now while theres copies.

Later this evening, I’m going to decorate my room with some Fairy lights to get the Christmas feel.

I did some research on HTC phones today. I really, really want one. I looked online, and the phone is free for a reasonable price pm, but the contract is 24 months long. That’s two years! No thanks. I really want the HTC HD2. It looks amazing. I’m really coming around to Android, and it isn’t even funny. Screw you Apple.

Leave a comment