A sort of long weekend…

June 18, 2010

Today was one hell of a mind fuck, but at the same time was a really fun easy-going day. I went in to college with the sole intention of finishing the little bit of Maths with the lads, and it turns out it was more difficult. There was no way I would have been able to do it without their help. I remember the lesson about it, and it took me all lesson to get my head around what was going on, yet alone understand.

Needless to say, we finished almost most of it, but there’s still part of it we don’t understand, which is the D criteria. I’m not too fussed about getting a Merit on this unit, along as I get a Distinction for Web Development and OOP. Nevertheless, next week if Marcus says it’s ok maybe we can try to finish the D criteria, because I know Adz wants it and Adam needs it to get to his chosen University.

Today, I purchased an Air Horn for £2 which was a complete bargain, and went around town with it. The best part was when I blew the horn and this guy started running across the road looking confused and startled. He must have thought there was a car bibbing the horn, and when he looked for the car he had this ‘WTF’ face on.

The great thing is about the next few days is the amount of time I have. Im at work untill 2 tomorrow, but have the rest of the day off. Whilst I’m at work, I would like to get the couple of hours of college work I have left out the way to complete the last two units I have to hand in on Monday. I have all day Sunday to do whatever I please. I have to go in to college on Monday, hand work and I can go home within the hour. I have no Maths AT ALL on Tuesday so that means just an hours lesson first thing in the morning, then back home. I have Wednesday off all day too. All in all, a fairly lazy week ahead!

Now, to send Marcus my Maths work, then COD till about 7. England game, then more COD. COME ON ENGLAND!

Leave a comment