Fail|Win

August 19, 2010

Well, this week has been quite good I must say, but there have been a few moments where I have had to think to myself  ‘FML’.

I had a 12 hour shift on Saturday, which after a few phone calls turned into a 10 hour shift. That was a long day, especially with nobody really to talk to.

Then, on Monday I met with the boys to buy the Blues tickets for Saturday. It looked like we all had a chance to meet up but Adz can’t make it, but I am determined before these 4 weeks are up we all have to meet up and do something! I’m going to miss all of them, and it is slowly sinking in that I’m not seeing them on a daily basis anymore which sucks.

This week, Daria and I have been relaxing to the max and we have played a fair bit of Video Games. I ordered Viva Pinata Pre-Owned from Game which cost £14.99. Only a few hours later did I remember Games on Demand. Surely enough it was on there, 4gb to download for the same price, so I cancelled the order with game and waited an hour or so for it to download. Needless to say I secretly love it! It is such a fun game, but I haven’t quite figured (tried) to do the co-op mode yet.

Playing so many games this week has made me realise how badly I need a new game, which is partly the reason for getting Viva Pinata. Kane and Lynch is released tomorrow, and I really didn’t feel comfortable in ordering it after the mediocre demo. I added it to my Boomerang rental list, but I wasn’t expecting anything. In fact I had completely forgot about it. This morning I received an email that it has been sent to me! Sweet!

Anyway, on Monday Adam gave us a link to a Youtube video in which he ate 7 Weetabix, to beat his uncles 6. I knew I could better his 7, so I said I would try for 8 the day after. The next morning I woke up nice and early so I was in a breakfasty mood, and placed 8 Weetabix into the bowl whilst recording on Darias Mac. I didn’t want to use my Laptop because the battery is fubarred and didn’t trust it not to Blue Screen or something.

Anyway, Daria’s Mac was positioned to video record me eating 8 Weetabix, and it took me roughly 12 minutes. When I pressed stop, Daria went to watch it again and the video was 2 minutes long. For some stupid reason, when the screen saver is triggered (in turns black) the video stops recording. BUT, Photo Booth (Some piece of shit software Apple put on their Piece of shit hardware) says it is still recording. I was really disappointed, because there is no way they will believe that I actually ate 8 Weetabix. The video stops just after I poured the milk into the bowl. I am tempted to try again tomorrow, but go for 9.

Today, I had to travel all the way to Kingsheath on the 50 bus to work on some computers Andrew has here. They are really slow, run windows XP and have 512mb Ram and the processor in a kitchen blender is undoubtedly better than this. He still thinks he can make the system faster than what it is (Shit slow). So, I have disabled about 15 start up programs, used CCleaner and I’m now defragging. I know for a fact this will not improve anything. He just needs a completely new computer in my opinion.

Leave a comment